Mom is here! And, she likes lemon bars!

We have a full house this week!

My mom and my niece and nephew are here this week!  We are having a lot of fun.  On the schedule for today was Dress up, trains, movies and popcorn, and chase!  My nephew, Tommy, just turned 3 this week!  So, I made Ninja Turtles & Larry the Cucumber cake pops to celebrate!  While I was at it I made cake bites that resembled lemon bars (one of my Mom’s favorites!).  They were good!  I think next time I will make the candy a little thinner on top, but other than that they were great!

Larry the Cucumber and the Ninja Turtles are favorites around our house!  The boys were really excited!  They really enjoyed them.  It took Jack almost an hour to eat his because he was acting out silly songs with it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

